Carole Weinstein Poetry Prize
Home (active) Curators Recipients
  The Carole Weinstein Prize in Poetry, established in 2005, is awarded each year to a poet with strong connections to central Virginia. The $10,000 annual prize recognizes significant recent contribution to the art of poetry and is awarded on the basis of a range of achievement in the field of poetry.

There is no formal application process or competition. Selection and notification of the annual prize will be made by a three-member Board of Curators.

The 2006 recipient of the Carole Weinstein Poetry Prize:
George Garret

The 2005 recipients of the Carole Weinstein Poetry Prize:
Elizabeth Seydel Morgan
Ron Smith

© Copyright 2006. All rights reserved.